Universal Reviews Platform

ReviewDB is a universal review platform where you can read/share reviews on anything. The use-cases are endless, ReviewDB lets you review on variety of categories like movies, artists, places, businesses, moments, people, softwares, open-source projects, websites, mobile apps, cars, bikes, food, politicians, phones, doctors, lawyers etc., ReviewDB also provides an intuitive Q&A platform where the business owners/ experianced users can answer your questions.

Reviews on Movies to Moments People to Places

Recent Reviews

freeCodeCamp
bymegamind4 months ago

Helped me learning React. a great place to start for learning new Javascript technologies.

ssh-exec
byd201605014 months ago

Great library, makes executing your Linux commands easy.

material-ui
bymegamind4 months ago

One of the best and top React Components library, Almost all my react projects uses material-ui. With everyday gaining popularity today its the top React Components library. Tons of support and Components to starts with.

ejs
bymegamind7 months ago

One of the easiest NodeJS server side templating library. It got all bells and whistles with the syntax we already know.

formik
bymegamind7 months ago

One of the default package i add to all my react projects, Very lightweight just around 12KB

aws-shell
bymegamind7 months ago

A Great tool, makes life easy. I use a lot for managing content on S3

ics
bymegamind7 months ago

Long waited recurrenceRule feature is in, this makes the library complete. This would be out of scope for library but having an API to generate repeat rules will be great add on to this. Currently we need to build using 3rd party generators

elasticsearch
bymegamind1 year ago

Some times it feels like magic when running the Elasticsearch aggregations. Can't imagine few usecases with out Elasticsearch. But currently the software as a service offerings are very expensive.

RxJava
bymegamind1 year ago

Is this the Future ????

materialize
bymegamind1 year ago

Simple and super easy.


Recent Posts

Figlet, a beautiful way to print ASCII Arts in Javascript

Wherever you see ASCII Arts they immediately grab your attention. Be it in application consoles while you are booting the application or in the browser consoles. Figlet is a NPM library that helps you creating ASCII Arts in NodeJS applications.


Enabling CORS for ExpressJS APIs

In the world of serverless & SPAs we can't expect the webapp and the supporting APIs to run under the same domain origin. In those situations we have to enable CORS to make browsers work without CORS blocking issues issues.


Logging request & response in SpringBoot using Groovy

It will be extreemely usefull to debug issues if you can log request and response objects in your spring boot application. This post shows you how can you achieve that using CommonsRequestLoggingFilter


Generating UUID using fasterxml UUID generator

fasterxml library has time/location based UUID generation methods. This post shows how to generate UUID/ UUID strings using fasterxml's UUID generator

4 months ago by ffc

Transforming List of Objects to List of Strings in Java

We often need to convert a List of Objects to List of Strings where that String can be a particular element from the Object. For Example List of Names from List of User Objects. This program shows you how to transform in Java using map

4 months ago by ffc

Does file exists utility function in Java

We often check whether or not a given file exists in the filesystem. This Post gives a utility function using which you can check whether or not a given file with path exists?

4 months ago by ffc

Reading File lines easily with Java8 streams

This post shows you how easily we can read file lines into Java8 streams.

4 months ago by ffc

Using javascript fetch in nodejs

Vanilla javascript's native fetch method has a simpler API to make Ajax calls. This post shows how to use it in NodeJS environment.

4 months ago by ffc

SMTP ( Simple Mail Transfer Protocol ) wrapper to send emails in Groovy

SMTP ( Simple Mail Transfer Protocol ) wrapper to send emails in Groovy


Displaying human friendly dates in your webapp

Users will like human-friendly date strings like 3 months ago instead of a verbose date string like Thursday, April 11, 2019 4:40:24.494 PM

4 months ago by d20160501

Recent Questions

Postgresql 9.5 failing to start in Ubuntu 16.04

Postgresql 9.5 failing to start in Ubuntu 16.04 with message could not remove old lock file "postmaster.pid": Permission denied


Chrome driver execution failed with java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.google.common.collect.ImmutableList.toImmutableList()

I am running webdriver code using chrome driver. When i start the driver i am getting the following error java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.google.common.collect.ImmutableList.toImmutableList()Ljava/util/stream/Collector;


Eclipse shows org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.memoize.EvictableCache.getAndPut

Eclipse shows following error when i do gradle refresh Errors occurred during the build. Errors running builder 'Java Builder' on project 'foo-bar'. org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.memoize.EvictableCache.getAndPut(Ljava/lang/Object;Lorg/codehaus/groovy/runtime/memoize/MemoizeCache$ValueProvider;)Ljava/lang/Object;


.net API working in browser & curl but not working in Postman/ with java code

I have a .net GET API to consume which is working fine in chrome browser and also with curl, but when i use it in Postman/ Java code its throwing exceptions

5 months ago by megamind

Error parsing externalized integers in spring boot

org.springframework.beans.factory.UnsatisfiedDependencyException: Error creating bean with name 'cacheService': Unsatisfied dependency expressed through field 'port'; nested exception is org.springframework.beans.TypeMismatchException: Failed to convert value of type 'java.lang.String' to required type 'int'; nested exception is java.lang.NumberFormatException: For input string: "spring.redis.port"


db.collection(...).findOne(...).project is not a function

getting following error with NodeJS MongoDB driver db.collection(...).findOne(...).project is not a function

6 months ago by megamind

show dbs failing on mongo console

show dbs failing with following error on mongo console not authorized on admin to execute command { listDatabases: 1.0 }

6 months ago by megamind

How to pass environment variables to docker?



How to switch branch in Git


No Tags
7 months ago by d20160501

How to initialize a Git repository on a existing code folder?


No Tags
7 months ago by d20160501